Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Hauptnavigation.


Zertifikat "audit berufundfamilie"


Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Mentoring

The mentor system offers individual supervision over the entire period of the GradAB programme. Mentoring provides doctoral students with optimum guidance in achieving their qualification and therefore supplements the supervision by the formal supervisor and co-supervisor.

Each doctoral student is supported by a mentor from the IAB. These mentors are researchers who hold a PhD degree and have long-standing experience in research and policy advice – these are generally senior researchers of the IAB research departments, but also heads of research departments.

In regular meetings, mentors offer advice to doctoral students in methodical and theoretical questions, but can also be approached for organisational issues with respect to the study programme, or for publication and presentation planning. In addition to this, basic questions concerning the process of achieving one's doctorate can also be addressed.

If formal requirements are met, the mentor may at the same time take over the first or second assessment of the doctoral studies.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Mentoring

Das Mentorensystem ermöglicht eine individuelle, studienbegleitende Betreuung zur Unterstützung der Promovierenden bei ihrer Qualifizierungsarbeit und ergänzt somit die Promotionsbetreuung durch die formalen Erst- und Zweitgutachter und -gutachterinnen.

Jedem/jeder Promovierenden steht ein Mentor/eine Mentorin aus dem IAB zur Seite. Diese sind promovierte Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Forschung und Politikberatung – in der Regel Postdoktoranden aus einem der IAB Forschungsbereiche, aber auch Forschungsbereichsleitungen.

In regelmäßig stattfindenden Treffen beraten Mentorinnen und Mentoren die Promovierenden bei methodischen und theoretischen wissenschaftlichen Problemen, stehen aber auch bei organisatorischen Fragen zum Studienprogramm oder zur Planung von Publikationen und Vorträgen zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus können auch grundsätzliche Fragen des Promotionsprozesses Gegenstand der Mentorengespräche sein.

Sind die formalen Voraussetzungen erfüllt, kann der Mentor/die Mentorin gleichzeitig das Erst- oder Zweitgutachten der Promotion übernehmen.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.